Freightliner’s excellence awarded from East to West


Daimler Truck and Bus Australia Pacific President and CEO, Daniel Whitehead and Freightliner Australia Director, Stephen Downes awarded the honours on the night.

Freightliner’s 2017 Metropolitan Dealer of the Year winner was Daimler Trucks Perth and the award was presented to Dealer Principal, Sean Edwards.

The dealership was commended for its strong sales result and its concentrated customer focus throughout the entire business that was reflected in great customer satisfaction scores.

Daimler Trucks Perth’s excellence in customer service was further recognised with Sean Edwards being consecutively awarded Freightliner’s 2017 Sales Person of the Year.

The 2017 Freightliner Regional Dealer of the Year was awarded to Daimler Trucks Sunshine Coast and presented to its Dealer Principal, Cameron O’Hara.

Daimler Trucks Sunshine Coast’s drive to deliver first class customer service was cited as underpinning its exceptional result.

Freightliner’s 2017 Metropolitan Dealer of the year Runner up winner was Prestige Commercial Vehicles and Purcher Trucks took home 2017’s Regional Dealer of the year Runner up.

Daimler Truck and Bus also announced key awards for each brand that celebrate both the sales staff and the crucially important staff in service and parts sourcing.

Freightliner’s 2017 Service Manager of the Year was awarded to Kelly Henshaw of Trucks and Trailers Auckland after another year of consistent excellence building from him being awarded the honour for 2016.

Jon Bartlett of Whitehorse Truck Centre, Dandenong, was also consecutively awarded Freightliner’s 2017 Parts Manager of the Year after a stellar year of premier management.

Anthony Beggs of Daimler Trucks Newcastle was presented with Freightliner’s 2017 Rookie of the Year award.

Freightliner Award Winners

  • Service Manager of the year – Kelly Henshaw, Trucks and Trailers Auckland
  • Parts Manger of the year - Jon Bartlett, Whitehorse Truck Centre
  • Sales Person of the year - Sean Edwards, Daimler Trucks Perth
  • Rookie of the Year - Anthony Beggs, Daimler Trucks Newcastle
  • DOTY Regional Runner up – Purcher Trucks
  • DOTY Regional Winner - Daimler Trucks Sunshine Coast
  • DOTY Metro Runner up – Prestige Commercial Vehicles
  • DOTY Metro Winner – Daimler Trucks Perth